And so it begins. Entering the gates to the headquarters of Finding Nemo, the Incredibles, Monsters Inc, Cars, Up…but I’m here for Toy Story 3.


Everyone was incredibly nice here.  Got in early to start my day with some breakfast which consisted of fresh fruits, eggs, and make your own yogurt parfaits, and a glass of OJ.  Some people spent their free time trying out the game in lobby.

Honestly, I only know a little of the plot in which the kid is now grown up and moving away to college, and giving away his toys. Who’s voice and what characters in this, other than the originals, were a surprise to me when I saw Michael Keaton, Joan Cusack, Timothy Dalton, Estelle Harris, and John Ratzenberger in front of me.

Wandering through the halls they displayed lots of sketches and models of the inception of many animations. It’s truly amazing how a piece of drawing could be given such lively characteristics.

Lunch was BBQ ribs, mac and cheese, baked beans, cole slaw, potato salad. Check out the display case in the back.

Just wandering in the area, I was able to catch up with some of the displays that may look familiar.
Yes, that’s a life-size toy house.

It was a great day. I think my favorite films from Pixar are Finding Nemo and The Incredibles.

What are your favorite animations?

