So it may seem like I’m all over the place, and it’s probably true. I do various things for work.

Job #1 for today, I headed into the restaurant to work a 25 person party retirement party. Simple order they had. They started with a couple cocktails, and I began the house salad with a honey mustard dressing.

Then moved on to entrees. Sauteed Medallions of Pork with a port wine sauce.
Also, a Grilled King Salmon Filet with a spinach and shittake mushroom cream sauce.


Afterwards, staring at a fully stocked kitchen, I couldn’t figure out what I wanted to whip up for myself. Seriously stood dumbfounded for 5 minutes. Did I want to overindulge, or eat a light, satisfied meal?

Tossed together a pasta with mushrooms, onions, tomato, garlic, lemon juice. Vinegar, lemon, pickles, capers – I love my food acidic!

Grabbed my food, took a seat, and began on Job #2 today. I work for a computer company that allows me do things remotely. How lucky am I?

Job #3 – Production work is coming up next week. They usually last all day/night long, so I free myself from all other commitments for that time period.

Good thing I didn’t do too much damage on lunch #1, as lunch #2 has just begun.
The owner has 2 restaurants, a French/American and a Chinese restaurant. I was around for when the ’employee meal’ was served so I got myself a small serving. Rice, cabbage with chicken, and Lo Shui Duck. Lo Shui is a complex sauce consisting of soy sauce, rice wine, rock sugar, scallions, ginger, star anise, and five spice powder – but translated directly means ‘old water’.

So I’m going to stick around at the restaurant to do my computer work until my next party shift arrives in a couple hours and I put my Sous Chef hat on.

How is your daily schedule like?

