Since my Popeye’s endless line post, the project I’ve been on has come to and end. Met some good people and of course the food made me happy too.

On set, there’s snacks galore. Any time, all the time, anything you want..that they stock up on.

And the meals, are another joy for me, but rarely is there time to be – one with the food. Sometimes they are catered, sometimes take-out orders are made from surrounding eateries. We did the latter inwhich some of them were:

BJ’s Chop Salad from BJ’s Brewery. Chopped romaine and iceberg lettuce tossed with our special creamy garlic dressing and freshly baked seasoned croutons. Topped with roasted turkey, Applewood smoked bacon, feta cheese, tomatoes and avocado.


Our days are usually 12-14 hours long, which means production takes care of our 2nd meal too.
One of these days I had a Pineapple and Canadian Bacon Pizza from a local pizzaria. I was surprised we each got an entire medium pizza to ourselves! It was late, so I had a couple slices and brought the rest back with me.
Happy hour barbeque at our hotel for a midday snack

Asian Chicken Salad from Red Robin’s. Grilled teriyaki chicken with greens, bell peppers, mandarin oranges, cucumbers, red onion, cilantro and an sesame Asian dressing.


This evening we opted for In-N-Out Burger. Been pretty good with the fruits and salads, so I didn’t mind indulging.
Another meal from Red Robins, Whiskey River BBQ Chicken Wrap. Spinach tortilla with chicken, BBQ Sauce, cheddar cheese, lettuce, tortilla strips and ranch dressing. Served with fresh melon and Steak Fries.

Another 2nd meal this day, but the steak fries didn’t want to digest, so I opted for a salad at La Salsa this time around. Little did I know, the salad was ginormous, or just perfect for a family of four.

Out of all the meals, the one from BJ’s Brewery was my favorite. One day I’ve got to try it out as a dine-in customer! In the meantime, I’ll be working off all the food that was consumed.

Aside from the food, the atmosphere also keeps the work exciting.
Daly City is a 5-mile radius that transfers you into another world. No, the picture isn’t blurry, it’s really that cold. Even the shorts wearing crew didn’t believe it as they saw the fog roll in and engulf them.

In past shoots, I’ve had to deal with rain…

be up early in the morning before everyone else…

to dusk…

to late into the night…

But at the end of the day, this is what I enjoy doing, and hope to get the chance to do more.

…yet begins my quest for the next project.

Are you living the life or just going through the motions of it?

Got to go with the flow of the situations.
