This past week was a little hectic- 2 gigs, 2 locations, same dates. With the consensus of friends, the show they were more interested in was the winner. This one was actually closer to my sister’s place, so I got to see the kids as well. Traveled to a couple parts of the city and experienced some insane creations – I wasn’t planning on indulging in such adventure but when in Rome, do as the Romans do.

Lunch was around 4pm. I ordered a Pizza Dog (Hotdog with pizza sauce, bacon and mozzarella cheese). Very good might I add.

There was a food challenge involved, and this 5lb platter had to be consumed by 1 person.

More food came around just before midnight. These were actually prepared as props, and we tried to take care of it after it made it’s debut. But after spending all day with food, I couldn’t even fathom the idea of eating any more. Well, scratch that. I had to sample the Pepperoncini Hotdog to fulfill my love of pickling, hence my blog’s header image.

At another location, we were at an old-time diner in the city. It was small, but there were plenty of seats outside. Excited to hear some of their off the wall creations to try out, I ended up with a Peanut Butter Hamburger(with bbq sauce, bacon, grilled onions and cheese). It was actually interestingly good.


Looks messy, but the cheese held everything together very well.
Got time to swing by the fair and did something I missed out on as a kid, like sell lemonade. Best for them to switch me out before I drink them out of a profit 🙂

Not much a sweets person, but if I were, I still wouldn’t know which to choose from. What I did have before, but didn’t see here, is a deep fried coca cola from the Arizona State fair.

You can never go wrong with bacon, or can you…?

Was recommended by an employee to try out the Artichoke sandwich. Never had one before, so of course I had to give it a chance. Wandering through the fairgrounds, I was determined I wouldn’t be able to find the booth, so I settled for something familiar (grilled corn) – which was incredibly sweet and juicy,

and something not so familiar(cheese curds) – which I should have not been so adventurous at.

At the end of the day, I found that artichoke booth. Thought the sandwich tasted too vegetarian like, then remembered, of course it should taste like vegetables! But ugh, I wasn’t big on all that fried food.

Couldn’t leave a fair without a smoked turkey leg. Brought it home and it was devoured by a a few piranhas.


Then begins my chauffeuring gig for these youngsters to all their activities. The things I do for these little ones. I think I’ll take them off my sisters hands for a moment and bring them to their grandparents house.

Oh, the grandparents place…I remember going with my family to my grandparents apartment in Chinatown every weekend and taking them out for Dim Sum. They lived on the 4th floor of an old building with no elevators. I would race my siblings up the stairs, because walking it would just take forever. Grandpa, coming from a small farm village in China, would be seen watching WWF wrestling most of the time, with Hulk Hogan, Macho Man Randy Savage, Junk Yard Dog – weird, but oh the memories.

