So while at my sisters place, I spent a lot of time with the kids.
After her swimming practice, I took this one on a lunch date to Panera’s Bread to get some work done as well.
(Aww, she felt so special, she dressed up for the occasion)

Mac and Cheese, and a French Onion Soup. What kid would say, “whoooaa onion my favorite”? This one!

I had a Tomato/Mozzarella with Sun-dried Tomato Panini

Then I got my techie work on. To keep a 4yr-old preoccupied for an hour, hand her a IPod stocked with games.

The next day after the little one’s swimming practice, I took the eldest for a one-on-one for her BDay lunch @ The Old Spaghetti Factory.

I never can decide what to get when I use to go this place during my college days at SJSU in San Jose, CA. So I would always default to their Pot Pourri – a pasta with a sample of 4 sauces: Mizithra Cheese, Meat, Clam, and Marinara Sauce.

Then we were off again to dinner with the family. The Bday girl wanted sushi, so Mizu Japanese Seafood and Grill we went. Kids these days, who knew they’d be so ‘cultured’.



a plate of the Ikura

some ice-cream, papaya, and honey dew

We also had a cake at home too. Wish I knew, I would have done without that last plate of ice-cream and fruit at the restaurant.
The most dates I’ve had in a while 🙂

