Last week I spent all day in the city, so I grabbed a bit to eat at the cafe for my first meal.  Drove in to the city w/the AC on in the car in the morning. How often does that happen in SF? So I decided to make something cool, light and refreshing. Gathered together some spring mix, turkey, bay shrimp, cucumber, black olives, tomatoes, mozzarella cheese with some oil and vinegar…basically anything and everything within reach.


Last year I worked a benefit show for Macy’s

and the time has come again, but this year’s event didn’t do it for me. I was not overwhelmed, leaning toward a bit disappointment. With the economy, they really scaled back in the production. The venue was different, the stage was different, the entire thing was just …eh.

Had a quick bite to eat with some hummus and Lamb & Beef Gyros wrap, before heading to the next event.

It was a crazy night, working with the camera department this time around. We performed dozens of interviews in a packed lobby and bar for an awards show. We also found our way around the venue and snuck backstage. Red tapes did not keep us away. Felt like we were in school with a golden hall pass, free to roam around and not be condemned for it, as long as we were capturing footage that will make for good tv.

There were so many people, I didn’t have time to capture anything other than me on the red carpet 🙂

Made a stop at a Vietnamese restaurant before arriving home. Picked up a Vietnamese bun, vermicelli noodles with bbq pork, bean sprouts, lettuce and carrots.

And treated myself to a three color drink.
(mung bean, read bean, green jelly, coconut milk with crushed ice)

It was a great way to end the night.

