Took a break from the indie film, Yes We’re Open, and tended to SELF Magazine’s Workout in the Park in San Francisco’s Marina district. The event gathers people, mainly women for this woman’s magazine, to workout in the park, get pampered, and grab free swags.

Grabbed a little food before starting with the setup. Tea with cream and sugar, and a cheese bagel with a veggie shmear. Whoa, vegetable cream cheese, what planet have I been on!!!
Lots of setup to do:

in preparation for the crowd of exercising enthusiasts. Attendees take part in various classes from yoga to pilates to cardio tai boxing,


as well as athletic fashion, products and pampering.

There was also a quick appearance with Biggest Loser’s Alison Sweeney.

I exercised my appetite with a turkey wrap

There were sliced grapes in the wrap that was surprising to me, but it worked ๐Ÿ™‚
It was a nice change of event, got my load of Vitamin D, andย  even scored a slice of bday cake.

It was great to see so many fit fanatics out and about, they almost got me motivated to get up and move too…almost ๐Ÿ™‚

